Everlong

The last couple of days have been a little rough, and I guess it’s what I get for bragging that I never get sick. It has been at least 15 years since I last had the flu. And I really don’t know why I have been blessed with such a good immunity. I have never taken the flu shot either. Maybe my poor eating habits since moving into this house are finally catching up with me.  What started with a slight cough and sneezing at work on Monday, progressed until I was certain I might die coming home Tuesday night.. I went ahead and requested a vacation day for my next day back ( Friday) just in case.

In bed by 9pm, I didn’t really get up for any real period of time Wednesday. Nor did I Wednesday night.  It wasnt until Thursday morning around 9am before I felt I should , or could, manage a shower and some breakfast. I did manage a little cleaning today and some artwork.

 

musky1
Mascot for “Tennessee Moving Waters” .. Musky Fishing Guide Service

 

img_9508-2

Then mostly just sat around editing photos to make myself look cool …

latenight_dfultz_art

 

 

 

One thought on “Everlong

Leave a Reply

