Beauty of a Beast

 

 

IMG_3842
2010 FX4 F150 Supercrew, Off Road edition

 

 

 

 

IMG_20170410_222958
Who needs a cd changer? This truck has  Recording capability… 188 hours of music stored in the Jukebox

IMG_3831

It’s been a long time coming!

So I finally splurged a little on myself,  It’s not new, but its new to me. I’ve wanted this truck since it came out in 2010. I just can’t see spending $50,000 on a vehicle. So I may never buy a brand new one. But so many areas of this vehicle is like new! It’s in outstanding condition and I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase.

I remember back to raising 4 kids and trying to give them the best of every opportunity. A vehicle in those days had two requirements. “Can I fit them all in it?” and “Is it mechanically sound?” Color, interior, options, were not really a priority. And most of the time not an option to even consider as the object was always to keep the outgo freed up.

Now that they are all grown and I still work my ass off like when they were young… I refused to settle this time for anything less than exactly what I wanted. An all black F150 , 4 full doors, 4 wheel drive, with leather interior and Bluetooth hands free syncing. Built in Navigation was a want but not a have to. A back up camera would be nice, but they sell those… As was premium sound to meet my music fix. This truck has all that and more. Actually, I’m still discovering the more 🙂

Finally, A truck to suit all my wants and needs A beast that’s as “Bad as Me”

 

IMG_20170411_180424

 

3 thoughts on “Beauty of a Beast

Leave a Reply

