When it just feels right…

It has been a while since my last post, and a fairly hectic couple of weeks. Although I don’t mind the work…This week has been a bit more leisurely. I took off the week from the factory job to celebrate my birthday, not that I’m really celebrating it. but it just seemed like a good place to burn a weeks vacation. 🙂  AC work has been routine maintenance things and “When you have time” coil cleanings. So less urgent and I don’t really have time this week kind of attitude. I don’t guess I realized how much I needed the me time, but I have thoroughly enjoyed not living by the clock the last couple days.

So last night I was up late and browsing property for sale, still searching for a landing place since the divorce. The past 3 years have mostly been about patience and getting by cheap. Working towards no longer settling for anything less than inspiring. I think an artist needs that in his home space.

I had seen this property before on the listings and wondered what it looked like. 18 acres at a very reasonable price. I looked again last night and decided today was that day. So after calling for details from the Agent involved I set out for a drive in the country.

18acres

Past the old country church and up the hill

 

IMG_3996
Turning down this road I was starting to really like the area. This was also where my GPS told me I was entering an area with little map information … proceed with caution. I have never had a GPS tell me to be careful. hahaha

There were no road signs back here and I wasn’t really sure where the property was located , but as one road deadended into the other at a hard right turn… I wasn’t sure that I wasn’t entering a private driveway. As if the GPS knew to be cautious, I ran across these signs as I drove by. Not wanting to stop and take pictures this one got a little blurred. But the bottom sign says “If you are found here tonight…You’ll be found here in the morning” Haha…Well let me just turn around and get that realtor lady back on the phone 🙂

 

 

IMG_4005
Due to the rising cost of ammo, there will be no warning shots!

No she said, keep on driving past that , its back there a  good ways. 🙂  With that cleared up I continued on my search for the property.

IMG_4171IMG_4012

IMG_4014

Finally.. the place I’ve been coming to see . I backed into an opening and started up the rest of the way on foot.

IMG_4150

A very peaceful place and full of wildlife. The birds were singing, and the wild turkeys calling. I heard the snort of a buck and eventually watched him run across the ridge above me. Two hawks screeched and sized me up  for awhile. Eventually figuring I might be two heavy to carry off, they went about their business

IMG_4078

IMG_4039IMG_4058IMG_4053

I walked around about an hour taking it all in, There is a lot of cleanup to do but I think its wonderful and sustainable.

There are still a lot of questions to answer before I make an offer, but this place has a great vibe to it and I would love to own it and finally take that massive step towards settling into the future.

IMG_20170425_130327

One thought on “When it just feels right…

Leave a Reply

